戴口罩的人
夏禹

2020. 木板坦培拉. 50×40cm.

三个苹果
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

你是谁
Kong Qian

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

你看正面我看反面
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

可以回家了吗?
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

合家照
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

射击
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

皮球
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

端午节
孔千

2018. 铜版. 27.5×21.5cm.

偶像-SM
Gong Chenyu

2017. Oil on canvas. 280×150cm.

情人的眼
于霏霏

2016. 手工平版印刷于进口手工纸 , 艺术家手工折页装帧于伦敦 Book Art. 23×23cm.

手中的蜘蛛
孔千

1997. 纸本素描. 44.3×30.9cm.

手中的鸟
孔千

1997. 纸本素描. 44.3×30.9cm.

蜂巢当代艺术中心荣幸地宣布,将于2020年12月5日在BC两个展厅推出主题群展“爱人的形状”,将展出葛雅静、龚辰宇、管玉、孔千、李维伊、卢豫、王顷、王文婷、夏禹、徐悰、于霏霏等11位艺术家的作品,展览由蜂巢策展人赵小丹策划,将持续至2021月1日26日。

老普林尼在《自然史》中讲述了这样一个故事,西锡安陶工布塔得斯的女儿爱上了一个年轻的男子,当男子要远行的时候,她借助火把的投射,按照火把投射出其面部的阴影,在墙上刻画了一个黑色的轮廓像[ 《自然史》【古罗马】普林尼著,李铁匠译,上海三联书店出版,2018年7月第1版,P361《第三十五卷 绘画、雕塑和建筑》],以告慰久长时间由于分别带来的想念。当爱人远去,中间空缺的部分,当是以诸种情绪和事件的回忆所填充。尽管女子的父亲,用黏土压在这个像上做出了一个塑像,成为了第一个采用黏土制成的肖像模特。实际上,经由爱人之手,以爱人的名义所绘制的绘画作品也不在少数。

在此,我们试图讨论的是,具备自主意识的爱人之手,究竟是以何种方式呈现爱人之形状,又是通过怎样的故事去填补轮廓内部的空洞与想象空间的?如此,以“爱情”的名义所进行的订制绘画并不在此讨论的行列。艺术可以是一种审美,也可以是一个故事的表达。在审美逐渐得以建立的当下,我们似乎更愿意新瓶装旧酒式的去听一个又一个套路相当的故事。这就是当下,在这样一个数字化的时代,我们乐此不疲的去谈论艺术的边界、事物的轮廓。愈发地用一种建构起来的,抽象的眼光去观察、剖析、分解以及重构眼前之所见。原本完整的故事如碎片,打碎了,添油加醋之后,再用新的逻辑串联开来,似乎就会得到新奇的体验。就像是刷了颜色的展厅本身就配备了一层情绪的滤镜。

人类的荷尔蒙不停歇,关于爱的讨论就不会存在尽头,这一被美化了的动物的天性。那么在当下,我们所选择的这些艺术家当中,他们相较以往,又具备了怎样的特性?在形状与形状的对峙,与故事与故事的交叠中,女性的视角与男性的视角是否还是各执一词,抑或在这一对比的场所中,能够感受到不同讲述模式的速率与波动。

在人类自体激素分泌的前提下,故事变得美妙动人。而就格林斯女子在墙壁上画出的轮廓早已在久长历史形态的演变下变得奇异陆离。轮廓与皮囊,是的,在视觉为主的当下,我们更瞩目与这些,这似乎也是不断加速的时代列车所不断训诫人类的一种方式。而流动的数字媒介所形成的新的河流,两次迈进的也不可能是同一条,甚至其中的偏差会更为巨大。那些基于道德伦理意义上的爱与爱人,图画中那些深刻的隐喻和表达,这些曾经的视觉核心点我们甚至可以就将他们留在过去。

这个展览的主题似乎是具备了一丝丝的上帝视角,试图能够让创作者和观察者都可以具备第三重身份,去思考和度量双重或者多重关系。那么在这个“轮廓”当中,艺术家如何去表达中间那部分流动的、甚至带有沉浸式的意识形态与意识形态之间的交融,我认为这个命题留下了十足的空间,可以将这个展览看做是某种限定身份的表达。

公众号名称:HIVEART2013

Woman Wearing a Mask
Xia Yu

2020. Tempera on wood. 50×40cm.

Three Apples
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

Who Are You
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

You Look at the Front And I Look at the Back
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

Can We Go Home Now?
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

A Family Photo
Kong Qian

2018. Etching版. 27.5×21.5cm.

Shooting
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

Ball
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

Dragon Boat Festival
Kong Qian

2018. Etching. 27.5×21.5cm.

Idol-SM
Gong Chenyu

2017. Oil on canvas. 280×150cm.

Lovers’ Eyes
Yu Feifei

2016. Lithography on hand-made paper,artist bookbinding in London Book Art. 23×23cm.

Spider in the Hand
Kong Qian

1997. Sketch on paper. 44.3×30.9cm.

Bird in the Hand
Kong Qian

1997. Sketch on paper. 44.3×30.9cm.

Hive Center for Contemporary Art (Beijing) is pleased to announce the group exhibition Shape of Lovers on December 5, 2020, in exhibition halls B and C in which the works of 11 artists will be displayed. The exhibition will last through January 26, 2021.

 

Pliny the Elder wrote such a tale in Natural History. The daughter Kora, of Sicyon potter Butades, fell in love with a young man. When the man was going to depart, she used torch projection on the wall to draw the black contour of the shadow of his face in consolation due to separation [Pliny the Elder. Natural History. 1st ed. Translated by Li Tiejiang, Shanghai Joint Press, July 2018, pp. 361.]. When her lover had left, the vacant part of the drawing was only to be filled with memories of sentiments and anecdotes. Albeit Butades used clay to press on this drawing to make a sculpture, which became the first portrait model made of clay. There never lacked paintings made in the name of their lover through the hands of a lover.

 

Here, what we are trying to discuss is how the hand of a lover with autonomous consciousness presents the shape of their lover? And what kind of narrative is used to satisfy the void and imaginary space inside the outline? Whereby commissioned paintings made in the name of love are not among the ranks of this discussion. Art can be an aesthetic or an expression of a story. At the moment when the aesthetics are constantly established, we seem to be more willing to listen to stories one after another in the same style of new wine in old bottles. The present is here. In this digital age, we enjoy talking about the boundaries of art and the outlines of things. Increasingly, we use a constructed and abstract perspective to observe, analyze, decompose, and reconstruct what we see before us. The original full narrative is shattered to fragments, added with details, then married to a new logic, presenting ostensibly novel experiences. Likewise, the exhibition hall with painted walls comes with a layer of a filter of emotions.

 

The hormones of humans never stop being released, and there will be no end to the discussion about love, the glorified nature of animals. Presently, among the artists we have selected, what are their characteristics compared to those of the past? In the confrontation between different forms, and overlapping between narratives, do the feminine and the masculine perspective still differ? Or rather, in this contrasting place, there presents different speed and fluctuation in modes of narration to be sensed.

 

Under the premise of human hormone secretion, the stories become beautiful and moving. The outline drawn by the Corinthian woman on the wall had long become extraordinary under the evolution of spanning human history. Indeed, with contours and skins, we pay more attention to them in an age that focuses on vision. It appears to be a method of continued admonition to humans by the accelerating train of time. Whereas it is impossible to step into the same river formed by streaming digital media twice, the deviation will be even greater. Those once essential visions like love and lovers of morals and ethics and the profound metaphors and expressions in the images can be left in the past.

 

The grand scheme of this exhibition seems to include a touch of God’s perspective, attempting to provide artists and the audience with a third identity regarding and surveying dual or multiple relationships. So within the aforementioned contour, how does an artist express the fluid and even immersive mingling between ideologies? I think this proposition has left plenty of space for considering this exhibition as the expression of a restricted identity.

Please scan the QR code to follow us on WeChat :HIVEART2013