公园
钱佳华

2019-2021. 布面丙烯. 200×170cm.

对角修剪
钱佳华

2020-2021. 布面丙烯. 160×120cm.

滑冰
钱佳华

2020-2021. 布面丙烯. 160×120cm.

重塑红色
钱佳华

2020-2021. 布面丙烯. 160×120cm.

隔音
钱佳华

2019-2021. 布面丙烯. 250×200cm.

面膜
钱佳华

2020-2021. 布面丙烯. 200×170cm.

喷气式
钱佳华

2020. 布面丙烯. 160×120cm.

日出
钱佳华

2019-2020. 布面丙烯. 200×160cm.

日食
钱佳华

2019-2020. 布面丙烯. 250×200cm.

码头
钱佳华

2020. 布面丙烯. 200×170cm.

遮盖
钱佳华

2020. 布面丙烯. 200×170cm.

重力
钱佳华

2020. 布面丙烯. 200×170cm.

铝与植
钱佳华

2020. 布面丙烯. 100×100cm.

蜂巢(北京)当代艺术中心荣幸的宣布,2021年3月27日将在主展厅A厅推出钱佳华的最新个展“叠日造影”。展览由蜂巢当代艺术中心策展人赵小丹策划,将呈现艺术家近两年的架上绘画和录像作品。“叠日造影”是蜂巢2021年的开年首展,同时作为北京画廊周时期内推出的重要展览,也是继2020年“山鲁佐德的救赎:新一代绘画备忘录”对于“八零”后一代艺术家集体呈现后的持续推动。此次“叠日造影”展是自“自由扩散”(2014)和“翕动”(2017)之后,钱佳华在蜂巢的第三次个人展览。本次展览将持续至2021年5月5日。

艺术家钱佳华,1987年生于上海,2011年毕业于中国美术学院,现于上海居住和创作。钱佳华的独特之处在于她依据艺术中的直接体验与某个特定的环境所激起的创作欲望作画,在作画中引入了自由想象的同时,不失去自己的风格和对于事物感受的真实性,而做到这一点是非常困难的。此次展览中文标题“叠日造影”讨论的是艺术家作品创作的方法论,艺术家将远处的景观以俯视视角挤压于画面中心,初步置放的色彩块面具备某种偶然性和兼而有之的强烈仪式感,同时决定了画面后期的走向。英文题目“Jiahua Vision”源自漫威电影宇宙次要角色迷你系列影集之一的“Wanda Vision”,这个发生在“终局之战”之后,同时将影响下一部情节的连续剧集。幻视在绯红女巫幻想中重生,在这个依靠混沌魔法支撑的世界中,似乎一切皆有可能。

艺术家所创造的抽象世界也是需要内在驱动的,在钱佳华的作品中,每一件作品背后的逻辑和故事都像是一个精彩的剧集,每一笔细微的转折都留下悬念,在偶然性与必然性的深思熟虑中,思想的片段以单独的作品得以曝出。我们就像是想要知道绯红女巫是如何获取修改现实能力的紫女巫,以及根据旺达曝出的断断续续的信息和图像,按图索骥的闯进这个世界的天剑局。实际上在这个逻辑外部截取到的图像,在内里其实是有一个完整的世界。对于我们所在的这个世界的思考,促使了钱佳华作品在画面结构和表层痕迹的转化。在这个不断被折叠,偶尔因事件浮出水面的团体、阶层、人群的现实空间中,似乎我们永远无法得见全貌,全凭表面的信息感知存在。艺术家的创作过程在某种程度上平行印证了,我们是如何塑造可见的,又是如何遮蔽不可见的。

公众号名称:HIVEART2013

Park
Qian Jiahua

2019-2021. Acrylic on canvas. 200×170cm.

Trim the Opposite Corners
Qian Jiahua

2020-2021. Acrylic on canvas. 160×120cm.

Skating
Qian Jiahua

2020-2021. 布面丙烯. 160×120cm.

Rebuilding the Red
Qian Jiahua

2020-2021. Acrylic on canvas. 160×120cm.

Soundproof
Qian Jiahua

2019-2021. Acrylic on canvas. 250×200cm.

Facial Mask
Qian Jiahua

2020-2021. Acrylic on canvas. 200×170cm.

Jet-propelled
Qian Jiahua

2020. Acrylic on canvas. 160×120cm.

Sunrise
Qian Jiahua

2019-2020. Acrylic on canvas. 200×160cm.

Solar Eclipse
Qian Jiahua

2019-2020. Acrylic on canvas. 250×200cm.

Pier
Qian Jiahua

2020. Acrylic on canvas. 200×170cm.

Cover Up
Qian Jiahua

2020. Acrylic on canvas. 200×170cm.

Gravity
Qian Jiahua

2020. Acrylic on canvas. 200×170cm.

Aluminum and Plant
Qian Jiahua

2020. Acrylic on canvas. 100×100cm.

Hive Contemporary Art Center is excited to announce Qian Jiahua’s latest solo exhibition Jiahua Vision in exhibition hall A on March 27, 2021. The exhibition is curated by Zhao Xiaodan, curator at Hive Center for Contemporary Art, and will present the artist’s paintings and video works from the past two years. Jiahua Vision is the first exhibition at Hive in 2021. It will be an important exhibition for the upcoming Gallery Week Beijing. It also serves as a continued promotion for the collective presentation of a generation of artists born in the 80s after the exhibition The Salvation of Shahrazad: Memo of the New Generation Painting in 2020. This exhibition, Jiahua Vision, is Qian Jiahua’s third solo exhibition at Hive since Free Diffusion (2014) and Qian Jiahua: Breathe (2017). The exhibition will last until May 5, 2021.

 

Qian Jiahua, born in Shanghai in 1987, graduated from the China Academy of Art in 2011, and currently lives and works in Shanghai. Qian Jiahua’s uniqueness lies beneath the fact that her paintings are based on the candid experience in art and the creative desire stimulated by a specific environment. While introducing free imagination into her paintings, she does not lose her style and the authenticity of her experience, which could be difficult to achieve. The Chinese title of the exhibition Picture of the Sun discusses the methodology of the artist’s creative process. The artist squeezes the distant landscape into the center of the picture from a birds-eye perspective, and the color blocks initially placed have a certain contingency and both. The strong sense of ceremony also determines the direction of the later stage of the painting. The translated title Jiahua Vision is derived from WandaVision, one of the miniseries of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Vision is reborn in the fantasy of the Scarlet Witch. In this world supported by chaos magic, everything seems possible.

 

The abstract world created by the artist also needs to be driven by internal forces. In Qian Jiahua’s work, the logic and story behind each work are like a wonderful drama, and every subtle turning point leaves suspense. In the deliberate consideration of chance and inevitability, fragments of thinking are exposed in individual works. We are like the Purple Witch who wants to know how the Scarlet Witch obtains the ability to modify reality, and according to the intermittent information and images exposed by Wanda, we break into S.W.O.R.D. of this world according to the clues. The images captured outside this logic have a complete system within. Reflecting on the world we live in has prompted the transformation of Qian Jiahua’s work in the imagery structures and surface traces. In this space of reality of societies, classes, and peoples that are constantly being folded and occasionally surfaced due to incidents, it seems that we will never be able to see the whole picture, relying solely on superficial information to perceive existence. The artist’s creative process is parallel to a certain extent and proves how we shape and conceal the visible.

Please scan the QR code to follow us on WeChat :HIVEART2013